menopause diet blog

Time for a Change

Day 19: Diet Motivation

on June 25, 2013

In need of a little diet motivation I came across this poster online which hit the mark for me!

diet motivation poster

The first couple of weeks of this diet I was able to ignore any ‘forbidden’ foods lurking in my kitchen cupboard however my willpower has been flagging the last couple of days, so I have asked my kids to hide the sweets and biscuits. Today I am back on track… and here’s the evidence…

Food Diary Day 19:

Breakfast: Mashed Banana and Tahini on Multi seed toast – see Breakfast Recipe page

Lunch: Peppered Mackerel, Hard boiled egg, couscous and salad topped with seeds

Dinner: Chicken and Sweet Potato Soup with 2 slices multi seed toast – see Lunch Recipe page

Snacks & Drinks: 4 squares dark chocolate, oat and apricot cereal bar

Leave a Reply

