menopause diet blog

Time for a Change

Day 39: Goal Setting and New Diet Rules

on July 15, 2013

Yesterday I printed off a daily calendar from now until my target end date of September 15th and at the end of each week I filled in my target weight – a loss of 1lb per week – down to my target weight on September 15th.

Then I made and printed a motivational collage of pictures…

diet motivation poster

Then I listed my key diet rules… here they are…

my diet rules

They are displayed in prominent place in my kitchen. At the end of each day on the calendar I can tick the day off if I have stuck to the rules. Earning the right to put a tick on the day will I hope, motivate me to stick to the rules.

Before I put any food in my mouth I check it fits with the rules. If it doesnt, I remind myself that I wont be able to put a tick for the day if I eat it, I ask myself if I want to waste more time getting to my goal weight, tell myself that is is achievable as long as I dont sabotage it myself and remind myself of my target weight for that week, that WILL be mine IF I stick to the rules!

Day 39: Food Diary

Breakfast: menopause muesli – see breakfast recipe page

Lunch: ready made nutty quinoa and bean salad

quinoa nut salad

Dinner: felafels, green salad, hummus, radish ,cucumber, avocado

felafel salad

Snacks & Drinks: Herbal Tea, 4 squares dark chocolate, 6 seafood sticks,

Leave a Reply

