menopause diet blog

Time for a Change

DAy 44: Feeling Tired? Run Anyway!

on July 20, 2013

Felt very lethargic today… perhaps the weather, perhaps going down with a cold, perhaps the diet… anyway by the evening I was feeling quite edgy and irritated too so I went for a short run… I figured if I started and it was too much then I could always walk! But it turned out great and I feel much better now. Sometimes you just have to push through and do it anyway.

971988_10152962855360192_390120685_n

I wish my behind looked like the above when I am running… I can but dream!

For more about Running for Beginners see my Day 6 post

Food Diary Day 44:

Breakfast: Mango Menopause Smoothie – see breakfast recipe page

Lunch: Leftover cold trout and salad from yesterday

Dinner: I had the 9-bar snack late in the day… it is 250 calories and I didnt feel hungry after the run so I gave dinner a miss.

Snacks and Drinks: herbal tea, 9-Bar (ready made pumpkin seed bar), handful of nuts, 6 squares dark chocolate

Leave a Reply

