menopause diet blog

Time for a Change

Day 49: Help! My Stomach’s Shrinking

on July 25, 2013

diet guilt cartoon

My weight loss has hit a bit of a plateau after a nice 4lbs loss in the last 2 weeks.

Today was interesting as I had a larger than usual lunch with 2 slices of fresh rye bread – my first bread in weeks, plus a salad of smoked fish, spouted peas, avocado & green salad. Certainly not a huge meal by any standards but I felt really full and bloated after it! So full in fact that by dinner time I still wasn’t hungry and just had a bowl of cherries!

Now before I started on this diet, that would not have been a big lunch and I would definitely have had dinner. I have read that your body adjusts to fewer calories and that is what mine seems to have done, so I’m wondering how I am going to maintain weight loss without eating like a bird!

Any tips greatly appreciated!

Food Diary Day 49

Breakfast: Menopause Smoothie – see breakfast recipe page

Lunch: 2 slices rye bread, smoked fish, spouted peas and beans, avocado, beetroot, green salad

Dinner: A bowl of cherries

Snacks & Drinks: herbal tea, 2 biscuits, 3 squares chocolate


Leave a comment